Term and Holiday Dates

SUMMER TERM 2021

First day of term:

Monday, 19 April

May Bank Holiday (school closed)
Monday, 3 May

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 28 May
until the morning of Monday, 7 June

Staff Development Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 25 June

Last day of term:

Friday, 23 July (School ends after morning session – see timings below)

Reception – 12.00
Year 1 – 12.15
Year 2 – 12.30
Year 3 – 12.15
Year 4 – 12.00
Year 5 – 12.15
Year 6 – 12.30

Term and Holiday Dates 2021 – 2022

AUTUMN TERM 2021

First day of term:

Monday, 6 September

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 22 October
until the morning of Tuesday, 2 November

Staff Development Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 26 November

Last day of term:

Thursday, 16 December  (School ends 12.30pm)

SPRING TERM 2022

First day of term:

Tuesday, 4 January

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 18 February
until the morning of Monday, 28 February

Last day of term:

Friday, 8 April  (School ends 12.30pm)

SUMMER TERM 2022

First day of term:

Monday, 25 April

May Bank Holiday (school closed)
Monday, 2 May

Platinum Jubilee Holiday (school closed)
Tuesday, 3 May

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 27 May
until the morning of Tuesday, 7 June

Last day of term:

Thursday, 21 July  (School ends 12:30pm)

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS
Parents will know this school organises these days for in-service training. Dates are chosen to extend school holidays or half-term breaks where possible.

The days chosen in this next school year are as follows:

2021:
Monday 4 January: Teaching & Learning
Monday 22 February: Teaching & Learning
Friday 25 June: Teaching & Learning

2021:

Thursday 2 September: Teaching & Learning
Friday 3 September: Teaching & Learning
Monday 1 November: Teaching & Learning
Friday 26 November: Teaching & Learning
Friday 17 December: Teaching & Learning

2022:

Monday 6 June: Teaching & Learning
Friday 22 July: Teaching & Learning

SESSION TIMES
The times are as follows:

MORNING
School commences at 08:30 for everyone on each school day.
The morning session finishes at 12:00.

Please note:
Currently, school gates open 08:15 Children should go straight to their classroom. All children should be in school by 08.30.
From September 2021 school gates open 08:20. All children should be in school by 08.30.

AFTERNOON
Currently, the afternoon session starts at 12.45 – collection times are as follows:

Reception: 14.30/14.40
Year 1: 14.45/14.55
Year 2: 15.00
Year 3: 14.45/14.55
Year 4: 14.30/14.40
Year 5: 14.45/14.55
Year 6: 15.00

From September 2021, the afternoon session starts at 13.00 and finishes at 15.00 for ALL children.

Punctuality is essential. Parents need to be aware the registers close ten minutes after the start of each session: unsatisfactory reasons for lateness will now attract an unauthorised absence mark, with repeated infringements being brought to the attention of the school’s Education Social Work Officer.