Term and Holiday Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2020

First day of term:

Monday, 7 September

Half-term:

from after school on Thursday, 22 October
until the morning of Monday, 2 November

Staff Development Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 23 October
Friday, 27 November

Last day of term:

Friday, 18 December
(Please see below for finish times)*

SPRING TERM 2021

First day of term:

Tuesday, 5 January

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 12 February
until the morning of Tuesday, 23 February

Last day of term:

Thursday, 1 April
(Please see below for finish times)*

SUMMER TERM 2021

First day of term:

Monday, 19 April

May Bank Holiday (school closed)
Monday, 3 May

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 28 May
until the morning of Monday, 7 June

Staff Development Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 25 June

Last day of term:

Friday, 23 July (School ends 12:30pm)

Last day of term ends*

Reception – 12.00
Year 1 – 12.15
Year 2 – 12.30
Year 3 – 12.15
Year 4 – 12.00
Year 5 – 12.15
Year 6 – 12.30

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS
Parents will know this school organises these days for in-service training. Dates are chosen to extend school holidays or half-term breaks where possible.

The days chosen in this next school year are as follows:

2020:

Wednesday 2 September: Teaching & Learning
Thursday 3 September: Teaching & Learning
Friday 4 September: Teaching & Learning
Friday 23 October: Teaching & Learning
Friday 27 November: Teaching & Learning

2021:
Monday 4 January: Teaching & Learning
Monday 22 February: Teaching & Learning
Monday 25 June: Teaching & Learning

SESSION TIMES
The times are as follows:

MORNING
School commences at 08:30 for everyone on each school day.
The morning session finishes at 12:00.

Please note:
School gates open 08:00 Children should go straight to their classroom. All children should be in school by 8.30.

AFTERNOON
The afternoon session starts at 12.45 – collection times are as follows:

Reception: 14.30/14.40
Year 1: 14.45/14.55
Year 2: 15.00
Year 3: 14.45/14.55
Year 4: 14.30/14.40
Year 5: 14.45/14.55
Year 6: 15.00

Punctuality is essential. Parents need to be aware the registers close ten minutes after the start of each session: unsatisfactory reasons for lateness will now attract an unauthorised absence mark, with repeated infringements being brought to the attention of the school’s Education Social Work Officer.