Term and Holiday Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2018

 

First day of term:

Wednesday, 5 September

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 19 October
until the morning of Monday, 29 October

Staff Development Day (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 23 November

Last day of term:

Thursday, 20 December (School ends 12:30pm)

 

SPRING TERM 2019

 

First day of term:

Monday, 7 January

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 15 February
until the morning of Tuesday, 26 February

Last day of term:

Friday, 5 April (School ends 12:30pm)

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

First day of term:

Tuesday, 23 April

May Day (school closed)

Monday, 6 May

Half-term:

from after school on Friday, 24 May
until the morning of Monday, 3 June

Staff Development Days (School closed for pupils)

Friday, 28 June & Monday, 1 July

Last day of term:

Friday, 19 July (School ends 12:30pm)

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS
Parents will know this school organises these days for in-service training. Dates are chosen to extend school holidays or half-term breaks where possible.

The days chosen in this next school year are as follows:

2018:
Monday 3 September: Teaching & Learning
Tuesday 4 September:Teaching & Learning
Friday 23 November: Teaching & Learning
Friday 21 December: Teaching & Learning

2019:
Monday 25 February: Teaching & Learning
Friday 28 June: Teaching & Learning
Monday 1 July: Teaching & Learning

SESSION TIMES
The times are as follows:

MORNING
School commences at 08:50 for everyone on each school day.
Teh morning session finishes at 12:15.

Please note:
School gates open 08:30 Children should not arriv4e before this time, please.
Children should not be left unaccompanied by an adult before 08:40.
All children should wait in the playground and line up when the bell rings at 08:50.

AFTERNOON
The timings of the afternoon session are as follows:
Juniors 13:15 – 15:25      Infants 13:15 – 15:20

Punctuality is essential. Parents need to be aware the registers close ten minutes after the start of each session: unsatisfactory reasons for lateness will now attract an unauthorised absence mark, with repeated infringements being brought to the attention of the school’s Education Social Work Officer.